Our Blog

Amon Guru - Die Krautrock Explosion (2007)

To record their single album some prolific musicians, wellknown from other krautrock bands, formed a supergroup including Jean-Hervé Peron, Werner Diermaier (Faust), Mani Neumeier (Guru Guru), Dieter Moebius (Cluster), Jürgen Engler (Die Krupps) und Chris Karrer (Amon Düül 2). The songs are dominated by Neumeier's and Diermaier's repetitive mechanical percussion rhythms and a lot of electronic synthy contributions.

Spacey yes but not space rock as usual - avantgarde industrial kraut with a dark atmosphere, sometimes atonal and even suitable for horror movie sound tracks. For a summary an interesting unique mix in any case.

First released in 1998 with two different editions there is also existing a 2007 version by Cleopatra Records reissued under the moniker Amon Guru and containing a new enlarged track-listing. (progarchives)

The Savage Saints Designed by Templateism | Blogger Templates Copyright © 2014

Autor obrazów motywu: richcano. Obsługiwane przez usługę Blogger.