Farewell

Dear Readers -

It has been over seven years since the Savage Saints uprising. With great regret and after much thought we decided to suspend the activities of the blog. We have asked you about symbolic donation but without any answer. We no longer have the energy and motivation to continue posting. Thank you for all the kind words, comments and activity. Goodbye - Savage Saints Crew

Drodzy Czytelnicy -

Mięło ponad 7 lat od powstania Dzikich Świętych. Z wielkim żalem i po wielu przemyśleniach postanowiliśmy zawiesić działalność bloga. Nie mamy już energii ani motywacji do dalszego prowadzenia. Dziękujemy Wam za wszystkie miłe słowa, komentarze i aktywność. Do miłego - Załoga Dzikich Świętych.

Dear Readers - If you are interested in our existence please support us via PayPal. We will be happy to repay you by posting your ads and informations. Please contact us.

8.2.13

Sapat - Mortise and Tenon (2007)


Kolejna liczebnie spora ekipa poszukująca nietypowych muzycznych rozwiązań. Tym razem jest to Sapat, grupa z Louisville w Kentucky. Jak na razie mogą poszczycić się tylko jednym albumem "Mortise and Tenon" wydanym w 2007 roku, zawierającym frapującą kombinację acid folku, psychodelii i krautrocka.


Sapat is an experimental outfit hailing from Louisville/Kentucky, a revolving door group, speaking of more than 30 collaborators who joined and left over the years. They play an acid psych/folk/country/kraut mishmash in the vein of Wooden Shjips, Davenport and similar.

The Fall of 2006 saw their debut release, a seven-inch entitled 'Tongue-Tied & Staid', raw and chaotic, where they presented the full-fledged album 'Mortise And Tenon* one year later, this time more organic, provided with a varied outfit, a range from hippie-esque to cacophonic impressions. (progarchives)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...