Our Blog

The Beatles - The Alternate Magical Mystery Tour (1967)

Another in the series of Alternate albums, where a collection is put together based on the timing of the original released album.This particular CD collects together a lot of fine outtakes from the "Magical Mystery Tour" era, including studio alternate takes and BBC sessions. It also pulls together some of the official stereo or mono mixes that were less commonly found.

The Alternate Album
01.- Magical Mystery Tour (different vocal tracks and overdubs)
02.- The Fool On The Hill (demo from acetate)
03.- Flying (Aerial Tour Instrumental) (unknown take)
04.- Blue Jay Way (demo from acetate)
05.- Your Mother Should Know (demo from acetate, take 1)
06.- I Am The Walrus (longest known version)
07.- Hello Goodbye (Hello Hello) (alternate mix)
08.- Strawberry Fields Forever (take 7)
09.- Penny Lane (mono mix, absolutely different)
10.- Baby, You're A Rich Man (true stereo version, only released on the UK cassette version of the "Magical Mystery Tour")
11.- All You Need Is Love (alternate stereo version, John's lead vocal is mixed different, more up front)

The Alternate EP (mono. All different mixes, presented here in the correct running order, as released in the UK, 1967)
12.- Magical Mystery Tour
13.- Your Mother Should Know
14.- I Am The Walrus
15.- The Fool On The Hill
16.- Flying
17.- Blue Jay Way

The Alternates
18.- Magical Mystery Tour (early version from acetate)
19.- I Am The Walrus (acetate, early version)
20.- I Am The Walrus (unedited and long version without strings, bass guitar, choral or side vocals)
21.- Hello Goodbye (Hello Hello) (take 1. Instrumental)
22.- All You Need Is Love (take 58, recorded live in the studio for "TV Our World". TV-program on 25/06/1967)

The Savage Saints Designed by Templateism | Blogger Templates Copyright © 2014

Autor obrazów motywu: richcano. Obsługiwane przez usługę Blogger.